The Yankees Signed Adam Lind and I Like it

Not bad. I like this one, Cash. About an hour ago, it was reported that the New York Yankees went and signed veteran first baseman Adam Lind. It’s on a minor league deal and they’ll take a look at him this spring, however, it’s not a bad signing knowing the history of the Yankees’ current first baseman Greg Bird. Bird missed all of 2016 and most of 2017, nursing multiple injuries multiple times. Also, his current backup in Tyler Austin isn’t Mr. Durability either. Austin’s had his fair share of injury during his brief MLB career thus far. So if … Continue reading The Yankees Signed Adam Lind and I Like it

Ever Been so Stacked You Don’t Know the Batting Order? Welcome to Aaron Boone’s New Life

Everywhere you go, there is good conflict and there is bad conflict. For the New York Yankees, I’m sure we all know there isn’t much conflict right now at all. But much isn’t everything, therefore, they do have some conflict. However, it falls under the category of good conflict. And no, I’m not talking about the outfield situation again – you’ve read my rants about that on numerous occasions. I’m talking about the thrilling mystery of the two-hole hitter this year for the Bombers. I’ve touched on this a few times but I’ve never really written a complete article on … Continue reading Ever Been so Stacked You Don’t Know the Batting Order? Welcome to Aaron Boone’s New Life