Five Bold Takes on the 2018 New York Yankees

I’m not saying all of these will happen. I’m not even saying any of them will. But if anything crazy were to happen, I think at least one of these five things will. So with the new season underway for the Yanks, I thought it’d be a great time to throw out some bold takes to see how right or wrong I am in the end. Why not, right? Things happen. Take a look.   The Yankees trade Betances Ever since 2015 when he placed 14th in the Cy Young (<<< fun fact <<<), Betances has not been the same. He’s … Continue reading Five Bold Takes on the 2018 New York Yankees

Yankees @ Blue Jays (Opening Day)

YANKEES WIN 6 – 1 GIANCARLO STANTON IS GOOD AT BASEBALL Change in plans. I know I said I’d do series recaps instead of game recaps but I think I’m gonna give this a try first. So not a bad start, huh? Let’s get right to it, as the New York Yankees took the season opener in Toronto this afternoon. In the very first inning, Brett Gardner would reach on a Curtis Granderson error. After Aaron Judge struck out (great), Giancarlo Stanton would make his much anticipated official debut. He homered by the way. Yeah, that’s right, Stanton took no time … Continue reading Yankees @ Blue Jays (Opening Day)